Officials of Taliban have said that they would attend Moscow peace talks

Russia invited 12 countries and the Taliban, who are fighting to re-impose strict Islamic law after their 2001 ouster by U.S.-led troops, but the United States and the U.S.-backed Afghan government declined. Representatives from Iran, China, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan are expected to attend.


Read More:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *